Sir Charles Santley Memorial Gift for singers

Inaugurated in 1957 and endowed by J M Levien in memory of Sir Charles Santley, singer and Liveryman.  It provides for two gifts to be made annually to distinguished vocalists, selected by the Company.  The recipients choose their own gifts.
2017 awards: Teresa Cahill & Donald Maxwell

Recent winners:
2011 Yvonne Minton and Michael Chance
2012 Catherine Bott and Simon Keenlyside
2013 Sarah Connolly and Ian Bostridge
2014 Yvonne Kenny and Gerald Finley
2015 Diana Montague and Mark Padmore
2016 Jean Rigby and Christopher Maltman

For the full list of previous winners, please click here