Alderman Dr. Andrew Parmley : Pastmaster

Andrew Parmley was born in 1956 and educated at the Royal Academy of Music and Manchester, London and Cambridge Universities. After a spell of working as Musical Director at Blackpool Pleasure Beach he became a teacher and is, at present, Head of Senior School at The Harrodian School in Barnes, West London. Andrew has recently completed twenty-nine years as Organist at St James’ Garlickhythe, EC4 in the City of London, where the organ has recently been restored by Mander Organs.
After ten years as a member of the Court of Common Council (the local authority for the City of London) he was elected Alderman for the Ward of Vintry in December 2001. He has been Chairman of the Board of Governors of both the City of London School for Girls and the Guildhall School of Music and Drama. At present he is Chairman of the Montessori St Nicholas Charity and a member of the Board of the Barbican Centre.
He is a Past Master of the Worshipful Company of Parish Clerks and a member of the Worshipful Companies of Musicians, Glass Sellers, Joiners and Ceilers, Horners, Water Conservators and Vintners.

<< Back
Members of the Court
Mr Gavin Barrett

Mr Stephen Barter
Court Assistant

Lady Brewer
Court Assistant

Mrs Petronella Burnett-Brown

Mr Paul Campion

Sir Anthony Cleaver

Mr David Cresswell
Court Assistant

Mrs Kathleen Duncan
Senior Warden

Mr Leslie East

Mr Peter Fowler

Alderman Sir Roger Gifford
Court Assistant

Mr Alun Hughes
Court Assistant

Mr Jeff Kelly
Court Assistant

Mr Christopher Lawrence
Court Assistant

Professor Michael Lewin
Court Assistant

Professor John Morehen

Mr Andrew Morris
Junior Warden

Alderman Dr. Andrew Parmley

Dr Andreas Prindl

Mr Jonathan Rennert

Mr John Rubinstein

Mr Maurice Summerfield

Mr Alistair Telfer
Court Assistant

Click images for more details of individual people.
Contact details:
The Worshipful Company of Musicians,
1 Speed Highwalk,
London EC2Y 8DX.
(click map left for detailed map)
Tel: 020 7496 8980 / Fax: 020 7628 4528

| | | | | | |

Site design by UUconstruct (c) 2008